<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Adobe Document Services &#187; Beware Phishy Emails</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat/beware-phishy-emails/feed/?withoutcomments=1" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat</link>
	<description>Insights, trends, news and more.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 20 May 2013 13:45:30 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en-US</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Beware Phishy Emails</title>
		<link>http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat/beware-phishy-emails/</link>
		<comments>http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat/beware-phishy-emails/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 17:15:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Courtney Brigham</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Reader]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Security]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat/?p=371</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[It has come to Adobe’s attention that email messages purporting to offer a download of a new version of Adobe Reader have been sent by entities claiming to be Adobe. Many of these emails are signed as “Adobe Acrobat Reader Support” (or similar), and in some instances require recipients to register and/or provide personal information. [...]]]></description>
				<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It has come to Adobe’s attention that email messages purporting to offer a download of a new version of Adobe Reader have been sent by entities claiming to be Adobe. Many of these emails are signed as “Adobe Acrobat Reader Support” (or similar), and in some instances require recipients to register and/or provide personal information. Please be aware that these emails have not been sent by Adobe or on Adobe’s behalf.</p>
<p>The Adobe Reader is free software available for download directly from the Adobe Reader download page on the Adobe Web site at <a href="http://get.adobe.com/reader/">http://get.adobe.com/reader/</a>; it is not available in any other manner via download, including via email. Customers receiving one of these emails should delete the email immediately without clicking on any of the links.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://blogs.adobe.com/acrobat/beware-phishy-emails/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
