ADC Write & Give program

The Adobe Developer Connection (ADC) Write and Give Program gave $3,500 USD to charities in the second quarter of 2011. The program acknowledges the writing efforts of our ADC community authors by giving US$100 to a charity for each author’s published article on the ADC. Each author chooses his or her charity from a list of five preselected charities (listed below).

To date the ADC has donated over $56,000 to these charities through the program in recognition of our ADC authors. To our ADC authors, we thank you for sharing your technical expertise with the greater developer community while helping other communities at the same time!

Read on to find out more about the charities that the program supports, and to see the list of authors for this quarter who made these contributions possible!

* Benetech: Creates new technology solutions that serve humanity and empower people to improve their lives.

* Nature Conservancy: Works around the world to protect ecologically important lands and waters for nature and people.

* Mercy Corp: Alleviates suffering, poverty, and oppression by helping people build secure, productive, and just communities.

* Care: Fights global poverty by serving individuals and families in the poorest communities in the world.

* Feeding America: Is the nation’s largest charitable hunger-relief organization.

The authors who participated in this program from March 1, 2011 – May 31, 2011 are:

  • Greg Hamer
  • Liz Myers
  • Tommi West
  • Dan Carr
  • Chris Georgenes
  • Pedro Claudio
  • Elad Elrom
  • Holly Schinsky
  • David Hassoun
  • Fabio Sonnati
  • Jamie Scanlon
  • Denis Bulichenko
  • Ray Blaak
  • David Powers
  • Brian Wood
  • Jeanette Stallons
  • Matthew David
  • Andrew Trice
  • Emily Kim
  • Greg Lafrance
  • Gaurav Pandey
  • Damian Piccolo
  • Esteban Yofre
  • Omar Gonzalez
  • Deke Smith
  • Ken Nelson
  • Kevin Schroeder
  • Nicholas Kwiatkoski
  • Peiter Buick
  • Ben Lyons
  • Chris Gross
  • Mak Pandit
  • Neil Perlin
  • Peter Grainge
  • Ross Przyblyski

Thank you, authors, for your contributions to the ADC!

Comments are closed.