Adobe Connect Support Blog

August 27, 2019 /General /Meeting /

Explaining new Access setting for meeting/seminar sessions post 10.5

OBJECTIVE: Post Adobe Connect 10.5 the following 4 options would be available when trying to create a meeting/seminar room.

ENVIRONMENT: 

  • Adobe Connect Meeting
  • Adobe Connect version 10.5

Terms Used:

  • Registered User: A user who is added under the Edit Participants list for a specific Meeting or Seminar
  • Account Member: A user who has a username and password for the domain or is present under Administration > Users and Groups for that account
  • Guest: A user who does not have a username and password setup for the Adobe Connect Domain

Explanation:

  • Option Selected: Only registered users may enter the room (guest access is blocked)
  • Expected Behavior: Registered Users would be allowed into the room, Account Members would be able to login only when the Host lets them in using the following notification, Guest would not be allowed:

 

  • Option Selected: Only registered users and account members may enter the room
  • Expected Behavior: Registered users and Account Members will be allowed into the room while Guest would be blocked.

 

  • Option Selected: Only registered users and accepted guests may enter the room
  • Expected Behavior: Registered Users would be allowed into the room however Account Members would be able to login only when the Host lets them in using the following notification, Guest will be allowed too:

 

  • Option Selected: Anyone who has the URL for the meeting can enter the room
  • Expected Behavior: Registered users, Account Members and Guests, all can login to the session.
General, Meeting