When publishing contents using Captivate 6 and Captivate 5.5 we get a message in the meeting room “fp10SWFMsg”
- Create a Captivate 6 or Captivate 5.5 content using FP10 which default for both captivate 6 and 5.5
- Publish the content to Connect.
- Share content into the share pod and you will get the above message.
- If you click on No, the content will disappear.
- But if you click on yes the Content will show up normally.
We have identified this as a bug (BUG# 3548259), and is under investigation with our Connect Engineering Team. This Bug has been reported with Adobe Connect version 9.0.4. On the previous versions it works fine. More updates to follow.
Workaround is to publish the Content with Flash Player 9 and then it will not give this massage.
- Launch you captivate project.
- Click on File and then click on Publish and you will get the below screen.
- From the Output options select the Flash Player Version as “Flash Player 9”.
- And now Publish your Content and check by uploading it into Meeting room.