Reuse old meeting URL in new meeting

Problem: Confusion regarding usage of the same URL for new meetings.  While conducting a new meeting should a new URL be created every time?

Environment: Hosted

Reason/Error Message or behavior: While creating each meeting start time and duration has to be specified, it should not be confused that the meeting will only be used for that particular time interval and the URL created can’t be used for the next meeting.

Solution:

In adobe connect there is no restriction on using the same meeting URL for new meetings. You can always use the same URL to conduct umpteen number of sessions.

If you create a new Meeting URL it will always be on your account on the server. Each time you launch the same meeting it creates a separate session for the same Meeting room.  All you can do is change the start time/duration of the room in order to send invitations to the users who are added in the participants list.

Even if you skip to change the start time/duration of the meeting room adobe will keep track of each session you will conduct with that URL.

It will be visible under reports for the meeting room. If you navigate to the meeting then choose reports and select by sessions.

You can identify each session with its start and end time.

Reuse-1

 

Comments are closed.