Adobe Connect Support Blog

September 21, 2018 /Telephony /

Saving the audio profile after changing the phone numbers display order remains same as it was before editing

ISSUE DESCRIPTION: Saving the audio profile after changing the phone numbers display order remains same as it was before editing.

ENVIRONMENT:

  • Adobe connect Hosted
  • Adobe connect version 9.8

STEPS TO REPLICATE:

  • Login to connect account.
  • Go to My profile> My Audio profile.
  • Change the order in which phone numbers are displayed while editing an audio profile.
  • Save the Audio profile.
  • The order in which phone number are displayed remains same it was before saving the audio profile.

REASON BEHIND THIS BEHAVIOR:
We have recently discovered a new bug with 9.8.

SOLUTION:
This issue is fixed in Adobe Connect version 10 which is yet to be released.

Additional Information:
This issue is fixed as it is related to the BUG# CONN-4108186.

Telephony