User created an event with registration limit set.

Description: User Created an Event With Registration Limit Set



Many times we have users with questions like : What happens if the participants reached that limit ? Does the user gets a message about this when registering for an event or how ? etc.

The Answer to this is :

Once the registration limit is reached, Last Participant who will try to register will receive the below message :



And host will receive an email like this in this format : 


Hello Host Name,

This is an automated email from Adobe Connect server to inform you that your event “Event Name” has reached its registration limit of 2 registrants.

Registration for your event is now closed. You can review the list of registered participants from the participant management tab of your event.

Thank You.


To understand it more clearly, Let say if you have set limit 2 : Now in this case only one user can register because the other one is the host. By default host is counted as already registered user. I hope this clears your doubt.



Comments are closed.