Two exciting features in Creative Cloud you don’t want to miss!

Recently, Adobe rolled out exciting new collaboration-related features in Creative Cloud. Here’s a summary:

Greater control while adding collaborators

Now, when adding collaborators to a library or shared folder, you can set different permissions for individual collaborators. Editors can edit and use the content within a shared folder/library while Viewers can view and use the assets. For both Editors and Viewers, the content is available for use in desktop and mobile apps.

v2_collaborate_on_libraries

Can Edit: Collaborators can edit, rename, move, and delete the contents of the library or shared folder.
Can View: Collaborators can view, use, and comment on the contents of the library or shared folder.

Some useful considerations:

  • Collaborators having Edit-level permissions can change the permissions for other collaborators. Collaborators with View-only permissions can see who the owner and collaborators for the library are, but they can’t make any changes to their collaboration permissions.
  • Collaborators with Edit-level permissions can extend the invitation to anyone who was not originally invited to the collaboration. Collaborators with View-level permissions cannot do so.
  • Aside from the Owner, only collaborators with Edit-level permissions can remove other collaborators. Collaborators with View-level permissions cannot do so.
  • Collaborators—either with Edit-level permissions or View-level permissions—have the option to leave a collaboration at any time.

Share to Slack

You can now share your Creative Cloud files, folders, libraries, and assets to Slack, the popular cloud-based team communication tool. Sharing your content to Slack requires that a public link to it be created beforehand.

Follow these steps:

  1. On the Creative Cloud Assets website, select the Share To Slack option for the content you want to share.v2_Share_to_slack
  2. In the Share To Slack dialog, click Create Public Link.
  3. On the screen that follows, click Authorize Slack.
  4. On the Slack sign in page, enter your team’s Slack domain.
  5. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

Further reading…