- Samartha Vashishtha
When you pause a cloud, the cloud provider doesn’t charge for CPU cycles anymore. However, you are still charged for the allocated storage (for example, Amazon EBS volumes). Paused clouds are displayed in the Clouds dashboard with a yellow status.
However, when you stop a cloud, no memory, EBS storage, or instances remain allocated to it anymore. However, online backups for the stopped cloud are still retained and can be restored. The cloud provider continues to charge for the saved online backups. Stopped clouds are displayed in the Clouds dashboard with a red status.
Read the original post at The Doc Fox.