I’m active on Twitter and the message boards and am very aware that some of you have been experiencing latency issues. We hear you loud and clear and have been working tirelessly to solve the problem. I wanted to pass along this letter from our CEO, Josh James, which I think communicates well how seriously we take this situation.

I want to reiterate what Josh says and say the we truly apologize if this latency issue has negatively affected your business. Your success is our success. – Adam

Dear Customer:

On the evening of January 8, 2009, we issued a SiteCatalyst maintenance release. We immediately noticed a delay in processing data. Regrettably, this issue was not experienced during our extensive load testing environments and beta environments. After several days of intensive engineering analysis, we identified and resolved the problem and began a series of roll-backs to address the root cause. Unfortunately, this resulted in several days of backlogged data that needs to be processed for the minority of customers affected. During this time, no customer data has been lost and complete data integrity has been maintained. However, some of our customers are experiencing a delay in the availability of data in their SiteCatalyst reports. We are working around the clock for each of these customers to bring their reporting to current status.

Our customers are our number one priority, and we sincerely regret the inconvenience this has caused. We take our customers’ confidence in us very seriously and are continuously working to improve quality assurance and service delivery. We recognize the need for more proactive and frequent communication outreach, and we are putting additional processes in place to help ensure the most rapid, accurate, and transparent communication.

We apologize for the inconvenience and are committed to returning to the high standard of reliability you have come to expect from Omniture. Again, our relationship with you and the trust you have placed in us are of utmost importance. If you have any questions, please continue to contact Omniture ClientCare.

Best regards,

Josh James
CEO & Co-Founder
Omniture

Update: Check out the following post on Minimizing Latency

3 comments
Adam Greco
Adam Greco

James - Please contact ClientCare for the latest status...

James Dutton
James Dutton

Adam, We're still seeing this delay in processing - it's been a month since this was announced. Is there a resolution or update yet? Cheers, James.