by Julieanne Kost

 Comments (0)

Created

October 7, 2009

Holding down the Option (Mac) / Alt (Win) key changes the Save, Open and Cancel options:
• “Save Image…” changes to “Save Image” (with out the ellipse) which saves the image bypassing the Save Options dialog (it automatically uses the last settings).
• “Open Image” changes to “Open Copy” which opens a copy of the image. This would be useful for opening multiple copies of the same file processed in different ways.
“Cancel” changes to “Reset” which reverts the image settings to the beginning of the session (not the camera defaults, the image settings – although this might be the same if it’s the first time the image is opened in Camera Raw).