A New Preference when Importing into Lightroom 5

Adobe Lightroom Classic

There is a new Preference in Lightroom to control whether or not Lightroom displays the files as they are being imported. Choosing Preferences > General > Import Options and checking “Select the ‘Current/Previous Import’ Collection During Import” tells Lightroom to display the images being imported (by revealing that collection in the Catalog Panel in the Library module). If you uncheck the preference, Lightroom will keep the focus on the last previously viewed images (prior to Import), avoiding any interruption by switching folders/collections.

 


Adobe Lightroom Classic

Posted on 08-26-2013


Comments

  • By Tony Thundal - 5:27 AM on August 26, 2013  

    I am new til Lightroom 5, so I am sucking all up, you are providing.

    I like your style- voice, and pronounciation. It makes it easy to understand here in Denmark 🙂