by Julieanne Kost

 Comments (0)


January 18, 2016

To delete a Layer Group, select Layer > Delete > Group or, with the Layer  Group selected on the Layers panel, click the trash can icon. Either method displays a dialog with the options to delete the “Group and Contents” (which deletes both), “Group Only” (which removes any Layer  Groups but leaves the layers), or “Cancel”.

To delete the Layer Group and all of its contents while bypassing the dialog select the Layer Group on the Layers panel and either drag the Layer Group to the trashcan icon or, Option -click (Mac) | Alt -click (Win) the trashcan icon.

Command  -drag (Mac) | Control  -drag (Win) a Layer Group to the trashcan icon to delete a Layer Group without deleting its contents.