Adding “Copy” when Duplicating Layers in Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop

When duplicating layers and layer groups, Photoshop adds “copy” to the name of the duplicated layer (or layer group) in the Layer’s panel. To disable this feature, use the fly-out menu on the Layers panel to select Panel Options and uncheck Add “Copy” to Copied Layers and Groups.

05_22_Copy1


Adobe Photoshop

Posted on 05-23-2016