Posts tagged "Copy and Paste"

January 7, 2014

Quickly Paste Develop Settings in Lightroom 5

If you repeatedly want to apply specific setting(s) to images in Lightroom’s Develop module, apply the setting(s) to a single image and then use the shortcut Command + C (Mac) | Control + Shift + C (Win) to copy the setting(s) using the Copy Settings dialog. Now, as you move through your images, you can quickly paste the setting(s) using Command + V (Mac) | Control + Shift + V (Win). 

This can help your productivity if, for example, you copied settings for the Post Crop Vignette. As you move through your images (making different adjustments and/or applying different presets that change color,  tone etc.), you can  easily paste the Post Crop Vignette settings  to the images that need it using Command + V (Mac) | Control + Shift + V (Win).

5:01 AM Permalink
February 28, 2012

Lightroom – What is the difference between Previous, Sync, Copy and Paste and Auto Sync

After making changes to an image in the Develop Module, selecting another image and clicking “Previous” applies ALL of the changes made to  the previous image to the current image, whereas clicking “Sync’”allows you to choose which of the changes that were made to the first image should be applied to  the current image.

Clicking on “Copy…” displays the Copy Settings dialog where you can select which attributes to copy. Clicking Paste will paste only those attributes that were copied.

Selecting multiple images and selecting Auto Sync will apply all changes (from that point forward) to all selected files.

5:05 AM Permalink
December 2, 2011

LR3 – Copy and Paste Develop Settings

There are several ways to copy and past settings from one image to another in the Develop module:

• Command + C (Mac) | Control  + C (Win) will display the “Copy Settings” dialog so that you can choose what setting to copy.

• Command +  V (Mac) | Control  +  V (Win) will paste those settings.

• Command + Option + V (Mac) | Control + Alt + V (Win) will paste all the settings from the previously altered photo.

• Command + Shift + S (Mac) | Control  + Shift + S (Win) will display the Synchronize Settings dialog box so that you can choose what settings to synchronize ( you must have multiple images selected to use this shortcut).

• Command + Option + S (Mac) | Control + Alt + S (Win) will synchronize multiple photos with the last copied settings – without displaying the sync dialog box.

• Command + Shift + R (Mac) | Control  + Shift + R (Win) will reset all settings applied to an image.

• Command + Option + Shift + A (Mac) | Control + Alt + Shift + A (Win) will toggle Auto Sync on and off in the Develop module (note: you must have multiple images selected to use Auto Sync.)

5:46 AM Permalink
  • CONNECT

  • CATEGORIES

  • LEGAL

    The views expressed in this blog are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views of Adobe Systems Incorporated.
    Terms of Use
  • TAG CLOUD

  • RECENT POSTS

  • ARCHIVES