Dreamweaver 8 loses FTP login settings

TechNote: Some Windows users are reporting that their FTP usernames and passwords in their Dreamweaver site definitions are deleted when they close and re-open Dreamweaver 8 or when they reboot their machine. This issue does not occur in Dreamweaver MX 2004 or Dreamweaver MX.