Dreamweaver 8 for Windows loses FTP login settings

TechNote (updated): Some Windows users are reporting that their FTP usernames and passwords in their Dreamweaver site definitions are deleted when they close and re-open Dreamweaver 8 or when they reboot their machine. This issue does not occur in earlier versions of Dreamweaver. (Ref. 205051)