A powerful features of the creative cloud, is to synchronise content from your desktop directly to the Creative Cloud and visa versa. This also means you are able to share this synchronised content with others, for collaboration or for sharing. This feature is available in the Creative Cloud Desktop version Version 126.96.36.1997 (October 2014), and the File Sync must be turned on in the properties panel of the Creative Cloud Desktop App.
The initial synchronise is easy to set up. When you install the Creative Cloud Desktop App a folder called ‘Creative Cloud Files’ is created, and most likely will appear in your Windows explorer window (Windows) or on the side bar on the Mac (as shown below).
This folder will automatically be synchronised by the Creative Cloud Desktop App to your online Creative Cloud account. You can get access to the desktop folders or the web view direct from the Creative Cloud Desktop Application as shown below.
You can also see the folder on the web view.
On the Creative Cloud view you will see the same image (once the sync has completed)
From the desktop or the web view, the folder can be shared with another user, by right clicking on the synced folder.
Or from the web view using the collaboration option
The desktop view will take you to the web view and open the collaborate with users window
At this point the folder can be shared with other users that have an Adobe ID, also, other users can share with you as well.
When the folders are shared, the invited user(s) will receive a notification to let them know that they have been invited. Once they accept the invitation the new folder will appear in their Creative Cloud folder, both on the web, and if the Creative Cloud Desktop App is running, to the desktop as well.
Sometimes, the invited user, or if you have been invited, may not want to have everything synchronised as this will take up additional local storage.
A feature has been added which allows you or the invited user to control which folders are synced to the local desktop folder (N.B. Creative Cloud Desktop app must be running)
The way to find the option is by navigating to the root folder of the ‘Creative Cloud Files’ folder. In the case above it’s at the user account level. Once you can see the ‘Creative Cloud Files folder’, a right click will show the context window, which will then show ‘Select Shared Folders to Sync’.
To stop the sync, remove the desktop folder and it’s contents, but to leave the content available for future use on the web. The folder can be un-ticked.
As long as the Creative Cloud Desktop App is running, it will start to work, remove the files and folder, then inform you using the notifications.
This is a great way to take control over which folders and content will be sync to your desktop so as to aid file organisation. When the shared folder and or it’s content is required, it can be just be turned on again.
Once the Creative Cloud Desktop App has finished it’s work, the folder and it’s contents will be added to your local desktop Creative Cloud folder.
The original blog is available here .