Lightroom 5 shipped this morning with over 400 additional tweaks since the beta release. Also, Lightroom 5 includes integration to the Behance community platform (within the Library module) as an additional item in the publish services.
The Behance base platform is a free service that you are able to join and publish to from Lightroom. If you are a Creative Cloud member you will have access to the base platform as well as the Pro-Site (without CC it’s $99 a year). To set up the Behance account in Lightroom 5, click the + icon by the side of the “Publish Services” or by clicking “Set up…” by the side of the Hard Drive under the “Publish Services”.
When configuring the Behance account, it should be given a description. Your user name and password for the account can be provided (If you are a Creative Cloud member this will most likely be your Adobe ID, also, if you are concerned about security, you can enter these details when you publish the pictures within Lightroom). The image output specifics can be configured here, which tells Lightroom how the images will be processed (including sharpening, watermarking and the associated metadata). Don’t forget to save the settings.
If the “Behance Work in progress” is selected (marked in Yellow), the middle section of Lightroom 5 will change and include the images that have been published, marked for republish or are new to be published (marked in Red). Once the Publish button (marked in Blue) is pressed.
Once the pictures have been published they will appear in the WIP (Work in Progress) section of your Behance account, which can then be used to share and collect feedback from the community. The image/artwork can have keyword tags associated with it (which are derived from Lightroom Keyword tags), but can also be added to at this point. Any additional comments may be added to start the conversation with your community.
If the image has not been published previously you will need to configure it’s visibility, to Everyone (public) or within the Feedback Circle (private).
Once the pictures have been published, your followers will receive a notification via email as well as a Push notification on their iPhone (if they have the app installed and push notifications enabled).
Once the pictures have been published they can be viewed in the work in progress section of your Behance account
Each image can be viewed and commented on
then edited as appropriate.
We hope that you agree that the Behance community is a great way to obtain feedback from your community and peers as well as share your work to a larger audience.Share on Facebook