If you are on the Creative Cloud then there is some amazing news! From today you should have have access to Creative Cloud Desktop File & Desktop Font Sync.
What does this mean.
- You can sync and save files from your Desktop into your creative cloud storage area (it’s ok you won’t loose anything, as it will be on your computer already)
- If anything that is added in the browser version of Creative Cloud Files, then they will appear on your desktop.
- If you are running CC single Edition, Creative Cloud for Teams or Creative Cloud full then you will also get your selected Typekit fonts synced to your desktop as well.
You should be on the current version of Creative Cloud and have the following options available. This application will keep a track of how much storage you have available, as well as making sure that your desktop folder and the Creative Cloud folder on the web are in sync. You can access your web storage here (http://creative.adobe.com).
There are some configuration options that you can set up. Navigate to Preferences (click on the cog in the top right hand corner)
On the preferences menu there are options for Fonts and Files. On the Files tab, you can see the ability to turn on/off just the files sync (marked Red), as well as the change local folder location (marked Purple). You can also control the transfer speed (both up and down).
File sync can be paused independently as well, by choosing the Pause option directly from the Fly out menu.
On the Font tab you are able to control the individual sync.
Share on Facebook