If you navigate to your files page on creative.adobe.com you will see a refreshed look and feel, as well as having the ability to share a link to a folder by making it public.
You will also find that you can now share a link to a folder. The Send link is available by clicking the black arrow on each folder. A flyout window (marked in Red) will appear and you can share a link to the folder from here.
A dialog box will appear (similar to the one marked in red below). By default the folder is private, to make it public and share the link, click the “Create Public Link” button.
Once the make public button is clicked. You are able to revert this change (marked in red), as well as seeing the short URL for the folder marked green), the URL can also be copied to the clipboard as well. The recipients email address can be entered into the box marked in pink, if you choose this option, then creative cloud will send an email on your behalf once you click the “Send link” button. The download files within the folder can be disabled point, you you would like people to view only.
When the recipient access the public URL they will see a screen similar to the following. The screen will show the contents of the folder, including other folders. Clicking on the other folder(s) will drill down into those folder(s) as well.
By clicking on an image will show the one image per page
When using a Photoshop file, the layers panel can be selected (marked in red below), each layer can then be turned off/on individually to show the build up of the asset.
The file can be downloaded as well (as long as the download check box was enabled), by clicking on the download link. The viewer will be given options on how to download the file (don’t forgot if you want to share/allow a viewer to view and/or download a Raw Photograph, you can do that as well).
The download will not be shown when the folders download option is turned off on the send folder link configuration panel.
Note the download option is now not available to the viewer when this option is disabled.
If an Illustrator file is viewed, each art board will be shown as a separate page
Layers in Illustrator files are turned on and off in the same way as Photoshop layers are in the Creative Cloud web viewer.
This means now that you can share a link to your files in a folder with people that are not in the Creative Cloud.
But wait there’s more
Content within the folder for the owner has also been refreshed
We hope that you find this additional feature useful within the Creative Cloud web interface.
Share on Facebook