Adobe Creative Suite 5 First Look: April 12th

I have some very exciting news to share with you! Yesterday (3/23/10) we announced that on April 12th you can take a first look at Adobe Creative Suite C5 during an exclusive global launch event on Monday, April 12, 2010 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 5pm CEST.

Register now to participate.

tweetmeme_url = ‘http://blogs.adobe.com/rjacquez/2010/03/adobe_creative_suite_5_is_comi.html’;

Over the last few months, the CS5 teams have been posting a number of sneak peek videos on functionality they are working on, and from all the videos I have seen, I find this particular one on content-aware fill in Photoshop one of the most compelling features.

I will continue to share more information about the CS5 launch here and on Twitter @rjacquez, please stay tuned.

tweetmeme_screen_name = ‘rjacquez’;
tweetmeme_style = ‘compact’;

I just learned from the Creative Suite 5 team about this cool countdown widget, so I’m embedding it here. Click the "EMBED WIDGET" button to copy the code and paste it in your own blog or web site:

 

,,

4 Responses to Adobe Creative Suite 5 First Look: April 12th

  1. Phil Cowcill says:

    I am SO impressed with the content awareness demo. Can’t wait to use it and try it out. It will impress the students when we teach this next semester.

  2. JFDragon says:

    Completely crazy… WOW… I want it!!And I’m not a resaler of Adobe Systems ;-b

  3. Michael says:

    I hadn’t really looked at any videos regarding the upcoming CS5 release before, but this content aware fill is just mind-bogling.Can’t wait to try it out!/Michael

  4. Jim Babbage says:

    Very impressive, especially that last panorama!