While we’re on this topic, let’s take a look at the logic underlying how settings are synchronized.
- Settings stored on Creative Cloud are updated to match the settings on your local machine. Any previously uploaded settings are replaced.
- If you stop the sync operation during upload, settings already synchronized with Creative Cloud remain synchronized.
- Settings on your computer are updated to match the settings stored on Creative Cloud. Settings not stored on Creative Cloud are reverted to their default values on your computer.
- If you cancel the sync operation during download, no changes to the settings are applied to your computer.