Lightroom Classic 7.4 is released

Lightroom Classic 7.4 is released with the following new features:

  • HEIC files are supported on Mac 10.13 and above
    We are working on the support for other platforms. If you sync HEIC files to a catalog that runs on a non-supported platform, you won’t be able to work with the files. HEVC files (that has .mov extension) are not yet supported in Lightroom Classic. We are working on the support.
  • Stack files after a merge operation
    You can select to stack files after a merge operation (both panorama and HDR).
    The stacked image would be displayed at the top of the stack.

  • Faster Folder Search

In the previous versions, some of you had faced a problem that Folder Search becomes unresponsive for some time.
You were seeing the beach ball till the search becomes responsive. (Folder Search was introduced in Lightroom Classic 7.2.)
Please try the new Folder Search implementation. It is more responsive and faster.

  • Folder coloring
    You can col0r the folder to identify them for any specific activity.
  • Manage Profiles and Presets

You can manage your profiles and presets by hiding profiles or preset groups that you don’t use.
Many of you suggested the same in the last release.

For Profiles:
1. Right-click a Profile Group and select Manage Profiles.
2. Manage Profiles pop-up window displays all Profiles that are not marked as Favorite.
3. Select the Profiles you don’t want to see and select Save.

You can also select a Profiles Group, right-click and select Reset Hidden Profiles to display all the Profiles again.

For Presets:
Select the + symbol displayed on top-left corner of the Preset panel.
Select Manage Presets.
Manage Profiles pop-up window displays all Profiles that are not marked as Favorite.
Select the Profiles you don’t want to see and select Save.

Here is an update about Facebook plugin:

  • Facebook plugin won’t work from August 1st, 2018 on wards.

Facebook stopped displaying images sent from application such as Lightroom Classic in the timeline.
To alert you all about this, you will see the following message while publishing or configuring the Facebook plugin.

Please update and let us know what you feel.

Comments are closed.