42 Finalists Announced – 2015 Adobe Design Achievement Awards

Adobe is proud and excited to announce the finalists for the 2015 Adobe Design Achievement Awards. For 15 years, the ADAA has showcased top new talent and launched careers from around the world – recognizing over 15,000 aspiring creative professionals and empowering the student community to present and celebrate their best work.
Industry heavy hitters – including Adobe’s Executive Creative Director, AJ Joseph – reviewed over 600 semi-finalists from 37 countries and 171 institutions to distinguish 42 finalists across 13 categories:

“I remember my first big break when I got something into the NewMedia Invision Awards, and it really launched my career. Just the chance to present a talented man or woman with that same opportunity is rewarding and inspiring, because it makes you appreciate your own journey more.”

– Bradley G Munkowitz – Designer + Director @ GMUNK

“I typically look for the narrative – ‘what’s the story?’. But, we also have to look beyond and ask if there’s a strong theoretical underpinning – a craft. There has to be a real attention to detail, and there also has to be heart.”

– Nathan Moody – Co-Founder and Design Director of STIMULΛNT


Photography – Honorable Mention: WHISPER – Chen Wu 


Illustration – Finalist: No Thing – Daphne Christoforou


Photography – Honorable Mention: Anticipate – Naomi Jansen


Illustration – Finalist: Hole in the Bucket – Deshi Deng


Packaging – Finalist: Backhouse – Yuna Yoshida 


A full list of finalists and their work can be found on the Adobe Design Achievement Awards website. 

Winners will be announced on September 4, 2015.

Comments are closed.