Adobe Public Sector Blog

President Honors Nation’s Top Scientists and Innovators

On October 7, 2009, President Obama will be presenting the National Medal of Technology and Innovation to several recipients. Two of the recipients are Adobe’s founders Dr. John E. Warnock and Dr. Charles M Geschke “for their pioneering contributions that spurred the desktop publishing revolution and for changing the way people create and engage with information and entertainment across multiple mediums including print, Web and video.”

For more information on the awards and other recipients, please read the announcements from the White House and the US Patent and Trademark Office.

Government initiatives, Healthcare