Connect Meeting Room “NOT FOUND” Error when Launching
This blog article is pertinent to Adobe Connect HOSTED customers who have an account on the following clusters:
NA1, NA2, NA6, NA8, NA9, NA12
We have discovered a new bug recently with the 9.5.2 update (now live on accounts hosted on the clusters mentioned above) which can cause an issue for customers.
You may try to launch a room and get a “NOT FOUND” error instead of the room opening as expected (image below):
This is because if the template from which a meeting room was created happens to have been deleted, then the meeting could result in the ‘Not Found’ state after 9.5.2 upgrade. Meetings can have many ‘layers’ of templates under them. Rooms created off of a template created off of a template created off of a template….and so on. This will only affect a room if the template immediately underneath it is deleted. Otherwise, if a template many layers underneath a room is deleted, this bug will not be present. If you are not in the habit of deleting templates, you shouldn’t have to worry about this issue. If for some reason you run into a room that will not launch and the attempt results in a ‘Not Found’ error screen as seen above, it could be because it’s template was inadvertently or intentionally deleted by the host, and admin, or any other user who has access to modify and administer that template. Sometimes admins and meeting hosts go into Template folders (either My Template or Shared Template folders) and purge old, no longer used templates. This could lead to rooms that were created off of those templates, experiencing this problem now as of the 9.5.2 upgrade that was performed this past weekend (February 7th).
Support has a way of recovering templates if they were recently deleted. They should be contacted as soon as possible so that content (the template) can be recovered if it is still available on our storage devices and backups.
We are working on a hot-fix patch ASAP (we are targeting end of week internally and it should not impact the 9.5.2 rollout scheduled for the remaining clusters). This fix should alleviate this issue and make it so that the meetings that were created off of a now deleted template, will still launch as expected.
Please contact support for any questions / concerns on this issue or if you are a partner/reseller and have customers who are experiencing this issue. Again, it will only affect meetings on the clusters mentioned above, where the template used directly underneath a meeting, has been deleted. Multiple layers down won’t affect the highest level meeting but any template underneath that has a template directly below it, will also be in this state if launched.