Deleting base templates will lead to Meeting corruption
Some users may get into this trouble after deleting the base or default Meeting templates from Adobe connect.
After deleting the default Meeting template any meeting that was created from the default/base template launches with the error message, “The template you are looking at is the one we use if the default template feature is not working.”
Environment : Connect Hosted/Licensed
Method via which issue can be re-produced :
1. Create a meeting template using Default Meeting Template
2. Launch the template created in step 1 and move it to the Shared Templates location.
3. Create two meetings (M1 and M2) using the custom template created in step 1.
4. Launch the Meeting M1 and End Meeting. Do not run M2.
5. Delete the custom template.
6. If you launch Meeting M1 it will launch successfully. However, Meeting M2 will show the grey screen with error.
Meeting room opens with a grey screen and the error message appears, “The template you are looking at is the one we use if the default template feature is not working”.
Avoid deleting the default/base templates. In order to recover the templates please contact Adobe support team. We can recover the templates on case by case basis.