Adobe Connect Support Blog

November 28, 2018 /Reporting /

Reports by Users list a user twice when we access the recording under Content | Adobe Connect

PROBLEM DESCRIPTION: Reports by Users list a user twice when we access the recording under Content.

Environment: 

  • Adobe Connect  Hosted
  • Adobe Connect version 10.0

Reason behind the behavior:
We have recently discovered this under Adobe connect Meeting Reports.

Steps to Replicate:

  1. Move a recording under Meetings> Shared Meeting/ User Meetings > “Meeting name” > Click on Recordings Tab to Content> Shared Content/ My Content.
  2. Click on the “Recording name” and access it.
  3. Go to Content> Shared Content/User Content> “Recording name”> Reports.
  4. You will find the name of user who accessed it listed twice. One of them shows Time In/Time Out and other has no details.

Solution:
This is an expected behavior and work as designed.

Additional Information:
1. The was reported as a BUG- CONN-4109466 with Engineering team and but it was found to be working as design.

Reporting