by Julieanne Kost

 Comments (3)

Created

January 7, 2013

Although this is not a new feature, it’s one that I constantly forget to mention (thank you Jeff Tranberry for reminding me). If you have several images open in Photoshop, you can choose File > Close All (instead of File > Close). When asked if you if you want to save changes, Photoshop also give you the option to Apply to All so that you can save them all (or not) without further prompts.

 

COMMENTS

  • By PECourtejoie - 6:01 AM on January 7, 2013  

    An alternative: hold down the shift key as you close a document.

  • By Julieanne Kost - 6:53 PM on January 7, 2013  

    Thanks PECourtejoie! I didn’t know that shortcut.

  • By Simon - 12:30 PM on January 10, 2013  

    Bonus: cmd/ctrl+option/alt+w – close all. Plus, I think if you choose to save (or not save) the first image, it will remember that choice for all the remaining open images.