by Julieanne Kost
For whatever reason, I thought that if you merged two Lightroom catalogs you would lose the History states from the images that you had made adjustments to in the Develop module. But it turns out that you don’t! So, when I work on location with a location catalog and make change to my images in the Develop module, when I return home to my master catalog and choose to “Import from Another Catalog”, all of the History states from the Develop module are available. I have a feeling that this is not a new feature, just one that I didn’t know about.