Locking the Zoom Position in Lightroom

Adobe Lightroom Classic

Depending on the sequence of images that I’m viewing in the Library module, sometimes I want Lightroom to zoom to the same location in each image as I move through the shoot (comparing focus in a certain area for example), but other times I want Lightroom to pay attention to different areas that I’ve zoomed into in each image (comparing the sharpness of a bird that moved significantly between frames for example).  The Lock Zoom Position (Command + Shift + = (Mac) | Control  + Shift + = (Win)) toggles between these two different ways of previewing images. With Lock Zoom Position enabled, Lightroom will zoom to the exact same area of each image (regardless of where you may have previously zoomed into) as you move through your sequence. With Lock Zoom Position disabled, Lightroom will remember and display the zoom position from when you previously viewed the image.


Adobe Lightroom Classic

Posted on 11-25-2014


Comments

  • By Peter Magnusson - 8:11 AM on November 25, 2014  

    Thank you, I dont know what we should do whitout your tip and trick Julieanne. You do an awesome job for us 🙂

  • By Keith R. Starkey - 8:21 AM on November 25, 2014  

    Thanks, Julieanne!

  • By Lars Sundin - 1:24 AM on November 26, 2014  

    I’m sorry, but this command is not available in the Swedish version and keyboard as far as I can tell. Nothing in the keyboard command help screen either.

    • By Julieanne Kost - 2:04 PM on November 26, 2014  

      Lars, is it under the View Menu in the Library module?