Mobile Publishing with Adobe FrameMaker (2015 release)

Mobile Publishing with FrameMaker – 3-part Course with Matt Sullivan

Did you know Adobe FrameMaker (2015 release) gives you a dead-simple way to get your content to the web, to mobile, and even to a mobile app? Join Matt Sullivan, founder of Tech Comm Tools, as he shows you in three easy sessions how you can use FrameMaker default setting to create digital output quickly for just about any device.

Using RoboHelp, and not FrameMaker? You should still attend these sessions as RoboHelp’s interface and functions for publishing are nearly identical to those for FrameMaker.

And this is what we have scheduled for you:


Mobilize your content – A FrameMaker 2015 Digital Publishing Overview

Webinar Date: Thursday, May 19
Webinar Time: 11 am PDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT / 8 pm CEST / 23:30 IST
Recording: Recording available here …
Registration Fee: ZERO!

Just when you’ve gotten your FrameMaker documents where you want them: They’re linked, properly formatted, with every kind of graphic you’ve ever wanted. Now you find out you need the whole thing delivered to the web and mobile, and you need it done NOW!

In this session you’ll see how you can deliver your content with Adobe FrameMaker (2015 release) to any platform, starting with excellent defaults, and giving you the option to customize and brand content to match existing content.


Mapping Styles and Setting Up Mobile Web Output in FrameMaker 2015

Webinar Date: Wednesday, May 25
Webinar Time: 11 am PDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT / 8 pm CEST / 23:30 IST
Recording: Recording available here …
Registration Fee: ZERO!

Producing beautiful content is great, but your content is even better when you can align it with your existing branding.

FrameMaker (2015 release) and RoboHelp (2015 release) allow you to easily customize the appearance of both the content and the interface (the “skin”) to better align with organizational standards. And you can quickly do the work yourself, without hiring a professional web designer!


FrameMaker 2015 – Setting Up and Installing Mobile Apps

Webinar Date: Wednesday, June 1
Webinar Time: 11 am PDT / 1 pm CDT / 2 pm EDT / 8 pm CEST / 23:30 IST
Recording: Recording available here …
Registration Fee: ZERO!

Ok, so sessions 1 and 2 seem pretty do-able, right? In this wrap-up session, you’ll see how you can also publish your content to an Android or iOS phone using the Publish pod, and the built-in connection to Adobe’s PhoneGap Build service.


About Matt Sullivan

Matt Sullivan

Through his company, Tech Comm Tools, Matt Sullivan has been helping teams with video and interactive media for over ten years. Matt regularly lectures to tech comm groups and conferences across the US on mobile, web, and interactive topics. He also regularly trains groups on Adobe Technical Communication software.

Matt is certified in all TCS applications (FrameMaker, RoboHelp, Captivate, Presenter, Acrobat).

You can also follow Matt on twitter: @mattrsullivan

Stefan Gentz

Stefan Gentz is Adobe's Worldwide Technical Communication Evangelist. He’s been working in the TechComm and Translation industry for about 18 years now. You can contact him with any ideas for solutions, partnership, TechComm conferences and events, blog posts on TechComm Central, Webinars and just any other idea. You can also join his community on facebook and follow him on twitter @stefangentz and Google+.

2 thoughts to “Mobile Publishing with FrameMaker – 3-part Course with Matt Sullivan”

  1. Thank you for planning these webinars. It gives us a great opportunity to learn about digital publishing. Appreciate all the effort.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *